Wes Jones - Alone

from by Wes Jones Music



Insulated by the masses
In my cozy empty hall
Free from all of these distractions
I don't feel a loss

Addicted to the silence
In my time spent alone
The hunger pangs consume me
This consummate life

Here I am again
Lamenting who I could have been
All those I ignored
Loved ones, family, friends

And here I am again
All this pressure in my head
Vacuum of my history
And the life I could have had

Things are simpler here
In my cozened empty heart
Half of me out of the doorway
Half of me inside

A smile for the heartache
Of those close enough to see
Everything I'm hiding from
Not least of all me

I cannot take the pity
I will grin at every joke
Nothing if not nothing

I am OK, I swear to noone
I'm feeling right at home
Nothing if not nothing

I'd like to be alone

I will always be alone
I will never be alone


from Quietus, released October 29, 2016
Vocals: Jake Behr, Wes Jones
Guitar: Brandan Galloway, Dave Reid
Bass: Wes Jones
Drums: Dave Reid
Keys: Wes Jones



all rights reserved


Wes Jones Music New York

contact / help

Contact Wes Jones Music

Streaming and
Download help